Oxford Conservation Consortium

The Oxford Conservation Consortium (OCC) was established in 1990 by four of the colleges of the University of Oxford to provide collection care services for their rare and historic library and archive collections. The size and range of OCC’s activities have grown over the years and in 2014 it was registered as a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (Charity number 1158728). Today there are 16 member colleges and a staff of eight conservators. Our specialism is the care of rare book and archive collections and our activities are to repair, preserve, document and make accessible these materials for our members, and to care for their collections within the historic college settings. Senior staff of OCC are accredited members of ICON, and play an active part in the conservation profession.

OCC Members, all colleges of the University of Oxford are:
Balliol, Christ Church, Corpus Christi, Exeter, Jesus, Keble, Lincoln, Magdalen, Merton, Oriel, Queen’s, Middle East Centre Archive (St Antony’s), St John’s, Trinity, University, Worcester.

Up ↑